Back to top

JEM Students Receive Prizes in J. Paul Blakely Awards Competition

Congratulations to three of Dr. Julie Andsager's students in JREM-450: Writing about Science and Medicine, and one of Dr. Mark Littman's previous students who each won prizes in this year's J. Paul Blakely Awards competition! The Blakely Awards competition is sponsored by the Society for Technical Communication-East Tennessee Chapter. These awards were presented at a banquet on Tuesday, April 21st. The Blakely Awards come with both certificates and cash prizes. In the Science-Writing Category, Marian LaForest and Timothy Metcalf received the Award of Distinction, and Brad Hinds received the Award of Merit. In the Division of Technical-Writing, Grace Rotz received the Award of Distinction.

The School of Journalism and Electronic Media congratulates these students on their achievement and honors!