Back to top

UT Today | Our student-run TV news magazine

You are here

UT TodayWelcome to UT Today – the only TV news magazine produced by students at the University of Tennessee in Knoxville. UT Today student reporters, producers, editors and staff are the future of television broadcasting in the United States and around the world.  The stories on UT Today focus on academics, athletics, student life and the community in and around the University of Tennessee.

UT faculty and staff are world-renowned researchers and educators in their  disciplines – science, mathematics,
language, literature and arts. UT Today brings you insight from these experts and provides in-depth coverage of topics involving architecture,agriculture, medicine, forensics, media and more!

WBIR logo

Our 30-minute program can be seen weekly during the spring semester on WBIR-TV Channel 10 in Knoxville. WBIR-TV is East Tennessee’s number one television station and offers the best in local and national programming. 
We thank them for their support of the University of Tennessee and UT Today!

 
UT Today is a production of the School of Journalism and Electronic Media and the College of Communication and Information at the University of Tennessee. For information, please contact Dr. Sam Swan at sswan@uttodaytv.com.

UT Today Schedule Spring 2017

Produced WBIR Air Date/Time 10 News 2 Air Date/Time
Show 1 Feb. 17 Sun. March 5, 11:30 a.m. Mon. March 6, 9:30 p.m. 
Show 2 Feb. 24 Sun. March 12, 11:30 a.m. Mon. March 13 9:30 p.m.
Show 3 March 3 Sun. March 19, 11:30 a.m. Mon. March 20, 9:30 p.m.
Show 4 March 10 Sun. March 26, 11:30 a.m. Mon. March 27, 9:30 p.m.
Show 5 March 31 Sun. April 2, 11:30 a.m. Mon. April 3, 9:30 p.m.
Show 6 April 7 Sun. April 9, 11:30 a.m. Mon. April 10, 9:30 p.m.
Show 7 April 21 Sun. April 23, 11:30 a.m. Mon. April 24, 9:30 p.m.
Show 8 April 28 Sun. April 30, 11:30 a.m. Mon. May 1, 9:30 p.m.

 


GET INVOLVED:
Connect with us: Follow us on Twitter @UT_TodayTV | Like us on Facebook
Contact us: Sam Swan 432 Communications Building Knoxville, Tenn. 37916 | Phone: (865)974-5123