Back to top

JEM Faculty

Name Position E-mail Office
Julie Andsager Professor jandsage@utk.edu 333 Communications Building
Stuart N. Brotman Howard Distinguished Endowed Professor of Media Management and Law;
Beaman Professor of Communication and Information
sbrotman@utk.edu 430 Communications Building
Ed Caudill Professor ccaudill@utk.edu 431 Communications Bldg.
Nicholas Geidner Assistant Professor ngeidner@utk.edu 333 Communications Bldg.
Gloria Greenfield Honorary Artist in Residence
Peter Gross Professor pgross@utk.edu 333 Communications Bldg.
Mark D. Harmon Professor mdharmon@utk.edu 333 Communications Bldg.
Rob Heller Professor rheller@utk.edu 254 Communications Bldg.
Barbara Kaye Professor bkk@utk.edu 333 Comm-UEB
Bob Legg Associate Professor BobLegg@utk.edu 265 Communications Bldg
Mark Littmann Hill Chair of Excellence in Science Writing;
CCI Board of Visitors Professor
littmann@utk.edu 267 Communications Bldg.
Catherine Luther Director;
Professor
cluther@utk.edu 333 Communications Bldg.
Michael Martinez Assistant Professor mtmartinez@utk.edu 333 Communications Bldg.
Amber Roessner Associate Professor aroessne@utk.edu 339 Communications Bldg.
Sam Swan CCI Director of Internationalization and Outreach;
Professor
samswan@utk.edu 432 Communications Bldg.
Erin Whiteside Associate Professor ewhites2@utk.edu 333 Communications
Michael Wirth CCI Dean;
Professor
mwirth@utk.edu 302 Communications Bldg.