Back to top

JEM Directory

Name Position E-mail
Catherine Luther Director
Professor
cluther@utk.edu
Julie Andsager Professor jandsage@utk.edu
Paul Ashdown Professor Emeritus pashdown@utk.edu
John Baker PhD Student jbaker66@vols.utk.edu
Benjamin J. Bates Professor Emeritus
Dorothy Bowles Professor Emeritus
Stuart N. Brotman Howard Distinguished Endowed Professor of Media Management and Law
Beaman Professor of Communication and Information
sbrotman@utk.edu
Ed Caudill Professor ccaudill@utk.edu
Dawn Corwin PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
dcorwin1@vols.utk.edu
Adam Crawford Master's Student
Graduate Research Assistant
acrawf30@vols.utk.edu
James Crook Professor Emeritus
Chloe DeLuca Masters Student
Graduate Teaching Assistant
cdeluca2@vols.utk.edu
Clint Elmore Video Production Specialist celmore@vols.utk.edu
Jessica Etheridge Masters Student
Graduate Research Assistant
jetherid@vols.utk.edu
Melanie Faizer Senior Lecturer mfaizer@utk.edu
Tony Farina WUTK Underwriting and Digital Media Sales Director afarina1@utk.edu
Maria Fontenot Lecturer mfonteno@utk.edu
Monique Freemon PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
Lisa Gary Distinguished Lecturer lgary@utk.edu
Nicholas Geidner Associate Professor ngeidner@utk.edu
Melissa Greene-Blye PhD Student
Lecturer
mgreeneb@vols.utk.edu
Gloria Greenfield Honorary Artist in Residence
Jamie Greig PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
Senate Chair & CCI PHD Representative, UTK Graduate Student Senate
jgreig@utk.edu
Peter Gross Professor pgross@utk.edu
Mark D. Harmon Professor mdharmon@utk.edu
Rob Heller Professor rheller@utk.edu
Herb Howard Professor Emeritus
Barbara Kaye Professor bkk@utk.edu
Charli Kerns PhD Student ckerns@vols.utk.edu
Bob Legg Associate Professor BobLegg@utk.edu
Kijeka Lewis Administrative Coordinator I klewis14@utk.edu
Mark Littmann Hill Chair of Excellence in Science Writing
CCI Board of Visitors Professor
littmann@utk.edu
Michael Martinez Assistant Professor mtmartinez@utk.edu
Abhijit Mazumdar PhD Candidate
Graduate Teaching Associate
amazumda@vols.utk.edu
Barbara Moore Professor Emeritus
Amber Roessner Associate Professor aroessne@utk.edu
Jared Sebby Master's Student
Graduate Research Assistant
jsebby@vols.utk.edu
Mike Singletary Professor Emeritus
Bennett Smith Manager, WUTK-FM bsmith60@utk.edu
Jason Stamm PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Associate
jstamm1@vols.utk.edu
James Glen Stovall Professor Emeritus
Sam Swan CCI Director of Internationalization and Outreach
Professor
samswan@utk.edu
Julianna Tullos Administrative Support Assistant III jtullos1@utk.edu
Erin Whiteside Associate Professor ewhites2@utk.edu
Michael Wirth CCI Dean
Professor
mwirth@utk.edu
Yuan Yue Masters Student
Graduate Research Assistant
yyue3@vols.utk.edu
Xu Zhang PhD Student
Graduate Teaching Assistant
xzhan104@vols.utk.edu